The Long Weekend, 4 Nights and 3 Days in the Cold

Yaani while you were enjoying Nyama choma na Booze. Naye Willy Poze akiChoma Na Ngoma,
Listen how I spent my Weekend
So on Saturday I loaded 1600 pcs of size six headed to Makueni, on reaching Roasters on Thika SuperHighway, the truck broke down and its breaking system failed. Actually gari ilikuwa inashika moto coz the brake plates ndo zilikuwa na shida. Thanks to the conductor and the fire extinguisher.
The driver who is a mechanic did a bit of maintenance ndo at-least ifike garage Eastleigh.
Kama kawaida I was updating my client who had left Nairobi to go receive the package. He said he has no problem but I keep on updating Him on the progress.
The mechanic alikuja kutengeneza gari but if you were in Nairobi on saturday unajua ile mvua ilikuwa. So we had to postpone to Sunday Morning. Remember nakaa witeithie, I left for home at around 8PM from Eastleigh. As always am updating my client on the progress.
On Sunday Tukaraukia kutengeneza gari, Mechanics unajua on Sunday vile wako
They will lazily repair one part then wanafika base kujiburudisha. Wakirudi ni story za abunuasi tu
So gari bado haikuwa sawa. Nilikuwa naota nikihope by Sunday evening gari itakuwa sawa tupeleke mawe.
Sasa the problem was: My client Kutoka Sunday morning hakuwa anachukua calls nor responding to my messages…whatsapp napata blueticks. Sema kuingiza maji. Sunday Imeisha na bado no signs gari itakuwa sawa. We had to postpone to Monday Morning.
Remember nilikuwa na truck yenye iko na 1600 pcs (Plus 40 pcs ya kuongeza client).

My Hustle 

Imagine the loss if the client doesn’t pick my calls na hata deposit hajatoa.
It was my will to deliver the stones on Saturday and on time but what of the unforeseen circumstances. The driver cannot risk his life and endanger the life’s of other kenyans on the road.
Monday Ndo hiyo imefika… I had to now consult my business partner and partner in crime Njihia Wa MachineCut what to do because bado blue ticks nakula.
Tukaamua kama Mbaya mbaya, Lazima tupeleke mawe kwa site.
Driver alikuwa MRas.. You Know rastafarians never say Die. Roho Juu ndo sisi hao on our away to Makueni.
Thank God Client had earlier given us directions to the site. So we had an easy time locating his home.
To cut the story short, my good client was held up somewhere and could not pick nor respond to calls.
At the end of the day, My Client was happy with the delivery Quality Machine Cut Stones na Akanunua Nyama.

Leave a comment